Weekend Recap

I have officially finished the fall semester! I cannot be more excited. Its bittersweet I guess. One more semester until the real world hits. Ewww. adulthood.

My sister and her boyfriend flew in on Thursday night and then they headed for Arizona with my mom to visit some family. I stayed home to babysit my dad πŸ™‚ he doesn’t know what to do when he is by himself. haha

We tried to keep the weekend full and exciting while trying not to get on each others nerves and kill each other. We managed pretty well!

Saturday we went to Knotts Berry Farm. It has been FOREVER since I have been there, so it was pretty fun. You know you are getting old though when you get off every ride super dizzy though. #grandma

IMG_0476 IMG_0477 IMG_0478

On Sunday I was given the task of entertaining the dogs all morning because they were keeping my dad awake and he wanted to sleep. Life’s rough. We were out the door and on our walk by 6:15. Dogs are like little kids. They don’t ever leave you alone πŸ™‚

IMG_0479

On Sunday night, we went around and looked at all of the Christmas lights. There were some really well done houses.

We have already been scolded for going without the rest of the family, so we will be going again in the next few days.

My mom and sister are back in town now, so we are in full swing Christmas craze mode. Two more days!

How was your weekend?

Have you finished all of your holiday shopping?

Leave a Reply

