Thursday Thoughts- Its Christmas Time!

I have one more full week left of school, before finals week, and I couldn’t be more excited…except for the finals part. Can we just skip over those? Yes. Ok good. Moving on.

Thanksgiving is over [and I forgot to take any food pictures. GASP!] and now it is all things Christmas. My family is HUGE on Christmas, so, tons of decorations are a must.

1. We put our tree up this week, which is my absolute favorite! I love having it all lit up at night with all of the colorful lights. Ahhhh. So fun.

IMG_0441

2. It finally rained this week. Like a lot. I don’t like rain. Well, it’s fine when I can cuddle up with some hot chocolate and a movie, but not when I need to look presentable and spend  a full day of school. I had to do a huge presentation yesterday, and I looked like a wet dog, because I seem to think I am above mother nature and immune to getting wet. I was wrong. Fail.  We need rain though. A lot of rain. Here in Californialand, we have a huge drought, so it was okay this time. But now I’m over it again, so I hope today is the last day.

IMG_0440

IMG_0442

IMG_0443

3. I really want a DSLR camera for Christmas, so I have been crazily searching for good deals on them. Best Buy had one on black friday, so I had the intention to wait in line on Thanksgiving day to be there when they opened at 5pm. My mom wasn’t so thrilled with that idea, because she doesn’t agree with stores being open on Thanksgiving. I mean, I agree with that, but its a sale, so…. 🙂 I ended up waking up at 3am on Thanksgiving morning to order it online. It worked and I got it. Problem solved.

4. I cannot wait for this semester to end. December 19 cannot come soon enough. I contemplated not going to the last two weeks of class and just showing up for finals. Sounds like a good plan right? Jay. Kay. Well maybe…

Happy Thursday. The weekend is so very close.
Check out the other thoughts

What are your weekend plans?

Are you a fan of Black Friday shopping?

2 thoughts on “Thursday Thoughts- Its Christmas Time!

  1. Your colourful Christmas tree reminds me of the one we had she nI was still living at home! Mine is sporting white lights now, but I do miss the pretty colours of my childhood one. Le boo. But at the end of the day, it’s just nice to sit in the warm glow of the lights. Ahhhh!!! 3 more weeks!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

