WIAW- My Thanksgiving menu

I cannot believe Thanksgiving is tomorrow. It seems as if just yesterday was Halloween.

Thanksgiving is a very stressful holiday for me.
1. It’s food centered.
2. It’s meat centered
3. It involves a lot of people.

Last year, I didn’t plan anything in advance and then figured out when it was time to eat that my options were pie, mashed potatoes, salad, and rolls. Ummmmm yeah. It wasn’t the best situation. My family tends to enjoy their meat on this holiday and want to put meat in EVERYTHING.

Bacon in the green beans. Turkey broth in the stuffing. Turkey drippings in the gravy…

So this year, I am more than ready. Instead of focusing on the anxiety it might cause me, I have learned to plan ahead.

What will be on my Thanksgiving plate:

IMG_0425

Banana Streusel Muffins

Cauliflower steak with Mushroom Gravy from Vegan Richa

Simple vegan stuffing from Minimalist Baker

Thanksgiving Loaf from Fat Free vegan

Mashed cauliflower from Detoxinista

We will be having a lot of family over for Thanksgiving day, so it will be a full day of cooking and eating.

Happy [early] Thanksgiving!

Check out the other eats today!

4 thoughts on “WIAW- My Thanksgiving menu

Leave a Reply

