Because It’s Fall

Fall is officially starting to come around in these parts. While it has technically been Fall for around 3 weeks, it sure has not felt like it around here. The weather has been in the high 80’s and 90’s, with sun shining bright. Tough life. I know.

But, this week has felt Fallish. The mornings are grey and the temperature has not broken 80 degrees. A few weeks ago, I only wanted cold foods, but I have since moved on to all the warming fall flavors.

Pumpkin everything has shown up in my house…and in my belly.

IMG_0342

Pumpkin protein muffins. I bought a new cellucor protein powder a few months ago and have been experimenting baking with it.

IMG_0307

Pumpkin protein bakes also appear very often

FullSizeRender

Hot drinks from Starbucks. Birthday drinks make them extra special. It is mandatory to order something super expensive…because, its free after all

IMG_0350

Pumpkin cupcakes left over from my mom’s birthday

Apple has already made an appearance in my diet lately.

IMG_0351

Apple muffins that I freeze and take out when the craving hits.

IMG_0349

Apple crisps that satisfy me for a night dessert.

There was a time in my life where eating these things would have been off limits. Fall was a time of stress for me because I felt like I had to restrict during the day in order to eat something “bad” later on.

This couldn’t be further from the truth. There are ways to make healthier treats and yummy foods. And for the foods that may not be as nourishing, thats ok too. Sure, it might not be a good idea to eat cake, cookies, and muffins at every meal, but once in a while is PERFECTLY FINE.

Give yourself a break once in a while. Allow yourself to enjoy life.

Check out all of the other eats this week

2 thoughts on “Because It’s Fall

Leave a Reply

