WIAW- Feels More Like Fall

Happy Wednesday!

Remember when last week I talked about the massive heat wave we were having in Southern California, and cold foods were all I wanted? Well, this week I have moved back into the hotter food front…even though it is still 93 degrees here today. At least the mornings dropped below 70 degrees.

On to the food:

Breakfast:

pumpkin protein pancakes

pumpkin protein pancakes

I tried a million and one recipes for pancakes this week trying to find one that I liked. A few of them were complete fails (although I ate them anyways) while the other ones were just ok. I wasn’t on the hunt for an OK pancake. I wanted a GOOD one. This particular recipe was spot on. I even got to utilize my new Cellucor protein powder.

Lunch:

I am still eating the quinoa and hummus veggie bowls I mentioned earlier when I have the time to make them. Otherwise, I eat on the go when I am at school and pick up random snacks.

Dinner:

IMG_0299

I made a vegan shepherd’s pie using vegan ground meat, green beans, tomato soup, and then layered with mashed potatoes on top. It will definitely be made again.

Snacks:

FullSizeRender copy 3

Honey crisp apples have been all the rage at my house this week. While they are on the more expensive side for apples compared to Gala and other apples, they are SO good right now. Crisp, crunchy, and full of flavor.

FullSizeRender copy

This pumpkin breakfast bake from Amanda is SO good! I have made it twice so far and topped one of them with vanilla ice cream. UNREAL!

IMG_0306

Peanut butter cup shakes have also made their way into my mouth this week. Super easy and refreshing, as well as satisfying.

What was the best thing you ate this week?

Remember to check out What everyone else is eating today!

2 thoughts on “WIAW- Feels More Like Fall

Leave a Reply

