WIAW- Randomness

It’s Wednesday! We are half way through the week. The weekend is almost here.

This week, my food was all over the place. No theme anywhere in sight over here. I am still getting into the swing of things with my school schedule, so more meals and snacks were eaten out than normal. It also seemed that I ate more snack foods than actual meals because of the weird times I had breaks in my schedule.

On to the food….

Wheat bagel

Wheat bagel

My mom brought home a dozen bagels from the local bagel store, so I toasted one of those up for breakfast to take with my on my way to school. I used to eat a bagel EVERY morning, but have not had one in a few weeks. I have missed them!

Jamba Juice Caribbean Passion smoothie

Jamba Juice Caribbean Passion smoothie

My school has a Jamba Juice on campus, which is very convenient. Whenever I need a quick snack, I get a smoothie. It is better than a bag of chips or a cookie.

Lunches have not really been the best lately. I have had a lot of the bowls I mentioned last week.

Dinners:

photo 2 copy 2

photo 3 copy 3

photo 4

photo 5

 

My sister is down this week from Oregon, so we went to a Japanese teppan restaurant for dinner one night. We all had something different, but I ordered vegetable sushi rolls first. For my entree I had grilled tofu, vegetables and fried rice. My dad even enjoyed the tofu with some of his salmon. This meal was not the healthiest, but it was definitely good. Sometimes, it is ok to indulge.

photo 3

We also enjoyed pizza one night from a local take out place. After a long day at the beach, the last thing anyone wanted to do was cook. I do not eat pizza very often, but once in a while when we have guests, it is convenient.

photo 1

I just got a vegetable spiralizer last week, so we put it to good use with zucchini noodles and homemade marinara sauce. It turned out really well paired with some garlic bread.

Overall, my meals were things I don’t normally eat. Sometimes change is a good thing.

What was the best thing you ate this week?

Do you eat out more when you have company?

Leave a Reply

