The Cheapest Therapy Around

Sometimes, it is just “one of those days.” You know, the ones where everything seems to go wrong and it seems as if the world is going to end. Yup, it was one of those days.

I like dogs a lot more than I like people. If I could live on a deserted island with just dogs and me, I would (of course, I would probably rethink this idea if it ever were to happen), but really. Dogs give unconditional love (most of the time), never talk back, and truly are a man’s best friend.

This day did not go as planned. Everything was going wrong. I tried to be productive, but that was not working. I forgot my credit card running errands, forgot my receipt returning some things, burnt my roasted veggies, and was a stressed out mess. Now that I look back, it was very minor things, but at the time, it seemed like MAJOR problems.

I took a step back though and practiced my yoga breath (I have to work on that!). My dogs made me smile when all I wanted to do was scream at the top of my lungs and rip my hair out (a little dramatic).

I have had dogs ever since I was born and do not know what I would do without them. It is the weirdest thing when I am not greeted the minute I open the door by wagging tails and licks.

When I am sad or upset, they sense it. They console you and cuddle up, making sure everything is okay. Free therapy? Yup, I’ll take it. My dogs are the cutest things ever and I am so happy to have them.

I will leave you with cute doggie pictures to brighten up your Monday.

photo 3  photo 5photo 1photo 4

So much cuteness.

Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

